Call now! (ID:293591)+1-855-211-0932
HomeRoboForm | Password ManagerTop 78 RoboForm Reviews

Top 78 RoboForm Reviews

This review is featured by RoboForm

Fahad of New York, NY Verified Reviewer

Original review: Oct. 23, 2018

Well well well here I am after 10 years of RoboForm usage and being a fan of RoboForm since I started using it first time. I have many more passwords managers but they all disappointed me. Some of those have less options or some do not work properly. But RoboForm is my favorite because there not even a single website for which it did not gave me save option. So the people who are complaining about sync, popups or whatever you guys need to learn about how to use it. If you cannot spend some time to learn to make your life easier then do not waste your time reading this. Even RoboForm is the first password manager I ever used with my laptop fingerprint scanner and it worked every time. I did not find that options years ago in any other password manager.

Second RoboForm have one of the best options which I love and that is Bookmarks. They do not force their users to use another service to save their bookmarks like LastPass, Dashlane even world's so called best Password Manager for Mac (1Password) do not have bookmarks. Seriously? How could these company miss this option. Even LastPass is so much hungry for money that they have developed Xmarks app to save your bookmarks and guess what, you have to buy a subscription for that also. Oh! And you have to remember its password also. Yes I know there are problems sometimes with some specific operating systems but as far as I experienced with this company I hardly found 2 or 3 errors. Which I will explain here as I want RoboForm to note these down and fix them also.

Issue: Roboform Plugin for Linux is not good especially with 2FA. I had to download 6 Linux operating systems to find out with which one it will work as first time on my Linux I was not able to log in because of 2FA. I was receiving 2FA code but plugin was not accepting and kept asking me for new code. But as I said earlier if you cannot afford to fix your issues by yourself you are worthless and I found the right Linux OS which worked for me. But I would like RoboForm to develop app for Linux also.

Suggestion 1: Please bring back 2 passwords. 1 for account and 1 master password. 2 passwords were much more secure than 1 as we have to enter Master Password and Account password is always saved and never typed rather than we have to register a new device. Suggestion 2: Please add PGP Keychain - Encryption - Sign - Verify - Decrypt options in RoboForm to make it ALL-IN-ONE solution for RoboForm lovers. Suggestion 3: Please build a Linux app also. There are too many users especially nowadays who are moving to Linux rather than Windows as Windows is turning itself into resource consuming beast. Not everyone can afford a MACBOOK.

Suggestion 4: Please add a simple unblock tab in editor where all blocked forms or logins will be listed. When we want to remove or unblock a website from RoboForm to activate its form saving or login saving option we must be able to do it right away. Unblocking a website on Mac is a big mess and even after 10 years I still forget it sometimes about how we do it. Please make it easier not complicated. We can handle complicated 2 login passwords for RoboForm but cannot mess with this unblocking mess. Overall I am giving RoboForm 5 star as these 3 issues are not a big problem or hurdle in using RoboForm.

Read full review

Helpful

11 peoplefound this review helpful

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10

Judy of Effingham, NH Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Jan. 2, 2020

Overall this program is great. There is only one thing that would make it better for me. That would be if there was a better way to download or print out the sites, user and password info. Right now it can be done but not without either taking too many pages or having to take and reenter into perhaps an Excel program. If we all lived forever this wouldn't be needed but as I get older I see a need to be able to pass this to a trusted partner for use in the event I am incapacitated or worse.

Helpful

5 peoplefound this review helpfulWe value your privacy. Unsubscribe easily.

Edwin of Enkhuizen, Other Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Dec. 25, 2019

As an experienced Roboform consumer, I am still very satisfied with this awesome tool. I use it on all my devices, since it works on all branches: Windows, Apple and Android without any issues. Already in the early days, when Roboform was only available on usb stick, I took my usb everywhere, even in my IT jobs. It helped me safely moving my private data to different places and different computers. These days, with Roboform everywhere it even works better! I no longer have to carry my usb stick, since I can get my private data on any device as long as I have internet connection. Thanks Roboform, for being such a great online experience!

Helpful

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Andre of Deux-Montagnes, QC Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 22, 2019

In today's Internet, it's impossible to keep track of all the login IDs and passwords. I've been using RoboForm since March of 2013 and would not want to be without it. It has kept up fairly well with the evolution of websites designs, with the various login methods of online accounts, and evolution of browsers and cellphone applications. Some automation features in RoboForm are not as smooth as one would like on some of the online accounts, but I've always been able to find an easy workaround with the various RoboForm features. I still find it to be my best option for managing my passwords and account logins.

Helpful

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Brian of Markham, ON Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 21, 2019

I have been using RoboForm for over a decade now and it has been an absolute savior as I have far too many passwords and logins to remember. By using the program, I do not have to keep a running list by my computer of my login criteria which totally defeats the purpose of protecting information. All I have to do is remember one password. Moreover, I can change that password as frequently as I wish protecting the other passwords etc. I would recommend Roboform to everyone.

Helpful

Be the first one to find this review helpful

William of Palm Beach Gardens, FL Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 17, 2019

RoboForm is secure, user-friendly, and very reliable. I have been using RoboForm for over a decade and have been very impressed with it. It enhances my internet security in many ways: I no longer have to use the same password for many sites; I no longer have to maintain a list of passwords (that others could use) next to or near my computer; and I no longer need to use easy-to-guess passwords (that others could guess just as well). I currently have user names & passwords for about one hundred sites on RoboForm, so RoboForm saves me a lot of time and agony by filling in as a reliable memory for me. My own brain can't do that for me, so this service is priceless!

Helpful

2 peoplefound this review helpful

How do I know I can trust these reviews about RoboForm?

  • 2,313,156 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
  • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
  • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
  • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs.com please visit our FAQ.

Markus of Wallisellen, Switzerland, Other Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: May 19, 2020

New ability to click RoboForm just beside an entry-field. This new possibility I experience as an extraordinary usage-improvement of RoboForm. Congratulations! This was a great step forward! I am a long-time user of RoboForm. I bought my first license in 2007.

Kind regards,

Markus

Once again: This new possibility I experience as an extraordinary usage-improvement of RoboForm. Congratulations! This was a great step forward!

Read full review

Helpful

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Michael of Bethlehem, PA Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Jan. 2, 2020

I love Roboform because it saves all my passwords. I can access them from my desktop at home, my laptop I use for work, and my cellphone. It also can generate passwords and so much more. I would recommend it to anybody.

Helpful

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Fred of Lake Elsinore, CA Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Dec. 30, 2019

I've been using Roboform from the getgo! I don't know if there are better ones out there but... for me Roboform works great! I don't need anything else. I can sync with all my PC's (4 #) and 3 mobile devices. What else can you ask for?

Helpful

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Lurlene of Chattanooga, TN Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Dec. 28, 2019

Robo Form was the first password saver I’d ever bought. Over the years that I’ve used it, the program has never let me down. Regular automatic updates allow me to feel it was/is a worth while investment. I use Robo Form exclusively on my MSN tablet computer.

Helpful

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Michael of Colorado Springs, CO Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Dec. 27, 2019

I've been using RoboForm for some time and it is the best most useful manager of my passwords, favorite links and other information I need to keep at hand but safe. I do not believe there is any better application. It has a slightly complex learning curve but the effort is very worth it.

Helpful

Be the first one to find this review helpful

 

Personal RoboForm Everywhere | Free 6-months

As a first time user, when you purchase a RoboForm Everywhere subscription using my referral link, you'll receive an additional 6 months for FREE!
Purchase and learn more about RoboForm Everywhere:
Buy directly here:

 

RoboForm for Business | Free Trial

Use this link to start a fully functional 14-day RoboForm for Business trial:
Or go straight to the purchasing page:

 


Source
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Hits: 0



Tags: ,